Piano Recital Yiannis Georgiou

Piano Recital Yiannis Georgiou

The renowned Cypriot pianist Yiannis Georgiou returns to the Rialto in a solo recital with popular works by Tchaikovsky, Liszt, Chopin, Debussy, Economou

Under the auspices of the Mayor of Limassol Mr. Nicos Nicolaides.

A varied programme for solo piano, with much loved miniatures from popular works such as Love’s Dream by Liszt and The Seasons by Tchaikovsky, The Dance of the Swans by Tchaikovsky transcribed for solo piano, Reverie by Debussy, a Chopin Nocturne and Ballade and compositions by the late Cypriot pianist Nicolas Economou with evocative titles such as Greek Dance, Toy Shop, and Lullaby.

The programme in full:

J.S. Bach -Transcribed by A. Siloti  - Prelude in b minor

Nicolas Economou - Childhood Whims

2. Waltz a la Prokofiev

3. Lullaby

4. Greek Dance

6. Mexican Dance

8. For Chopin and Tchaikovsky from Prokofiev

9. Toy Shop

13. Caprice

16. Answer

F. Liszt- Love’s Dream-Lieberstraume no.3 in A flat major

F. Chopin - Nocturne op.15 no.2 in F sharp major


F. Chopin  - Ballade no. 3 op. 47 in A flat major

C. Debussy - Reverie

P.I. Tchaikovsky - The Seasons op.37

4. April -Snowdrop

5. June- Barcarolle

8. August- Harvest

P.I Tchaikovsky Transcribed by Earl Wild   - Amidst the Din of the Ball

Dance of the Four Swans from Swan Lake

Tickets: € 10 / 8 

Click here for the website of Yiannis Georgiou