Irony and Joy

Irony and Joy

Cyprus Symphony Orchestra

As part of the Beethoven Circle, the CSO’s tribute to the composer’s genius continues with Symphony No. 8, a masterpiece that contains passages which could be construed as musical jokes. This comic aspect joins the other two pieces in the programme, La scala di seta – an operatic farca comica by Rossini and  Burlesque by Richard Strauss.

Solist: Andri Hadjiandreou (piano)

Conductor: Jens Georg Bachmann

Duration: 65'
Ticket prices: €12, €7 (18-26 yrs, pensioners), €5 (under 18 yrs)

Click here for the website of Cyprus Symphony Orchestra