Beautiful Baroque

Beautiful Baroque

Cyprus Symphony Orchestra

Johann Sebastian Bach and Georg Phillip Telemann, two of the better-known German composers of the Baroque era, which flourished in Western Europe from the early 17th to the middle of the 18th century, join forces with Johann Christian Bach (Johann Sebastian’s eleventh surviving child and his youngest son) and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. A concert of musical pearls sure to please.

S. Bach: Overture from the Orchestral Suite no. 3 in D major, BWV 1068
G. Ph. Telemann: Concerto for violin and strings in F major “per l’orchestra di Dresda”, TWV 51:F4 *
W. A. Mozart: Symphony no. 29 in A major, K. 201
J. C. Bach: Overture and Suite from the opera Amadis de Gaule*

Conductor: Reinhard Goebel

Duration: 80’

Ticket prices: €12, €7 (18-26 yrs, pensioners), €5 (under 18 yrs)

Click here for the website of Cyprus Symphony Orchestra