Cyprus Symphony Orchestra - Finlandia

Ticket types

12.00 €
Balcony, Box Left, Box Right, Orchestra

Current events

Join the Cyprus Symphony Orchestra on a captivating journey to the alluring musical sounds of Finland, with compositions by Jean Sibelius, one of the most important symphonists of Finland, widely recognised at the end of the 19th and beginning of the 20th century.

Soloist: Kolja Blacher (violin)

Conductor: Jens Georg Bachmann

J. Sibelius: Andante festivο [Cyprus premiere]
Violin concerto in D minor, op. 47
Symphony no. 3 in C major, op. 52 [Cyprus premiere]

Within the framework of the Finnish Presidency of the Council of the EU.

Duration: 65’

Tickets: €12, €7 (18-26, pensioners), €5 (under 18)

Click here for the website of Cyprus Symphony Orchestra