Κυπριακή Μουσική Άλλως...πως

Κυπριακή Μουσική Άλλως...πως

Cypriot Music Revisited - FlashArt@Rialto 2, Quintus Ensemble & ChamberFusion Quintet

An out-of-ordinary concert – a musical dialogue between Quintus Ensemble and ChamberFusion Quintet, traversing a journey across the traditional music of Cyprus. With arrangements by Neoklis Neofytides, performed by classical wind and string soloists, the concert brings on Rialto’s stage two outstanding ensembles performing wind and string sounds that encompass the island’s rich traditional music.

Quintus Ensemble consists of Savvas Christodoulou (flute), Simeon Spasov (oboe), Giorgos Georgiou (clarinet), Evangelos Christodoulou (bassoon) and Annita Skoutela (horn).

ChamberFusion Quintet consists of Yiorgos Hadjigeorgiou (1st violin), Nikolas Vryoni (2nd violin), Nicolas Efthimiou (viola), Doros Zisimos (cello) and Nikolas Tryfonos (double bass).

Singing: Tefkros Neokleous, Anna Aristidou.
Piano: Kyriacos Kyriacou
Digital set design: Constantinos Terlikkas

Duration: 60’

Tickets: €12 / 10