Ticket types

12.00 €
Balcony, Box Left, Box Right, Orchestra

Current events

In this much-anticipated concert, the Cyprus Symphony Orchestra pays tribute to a vastly celebrated giant of classical music, Ludwig van Beethoven, with one of his most celebrated works, the Fifth Piano Concerto (“Emperor”). To interpret this truly grandiose work, we welcome on stage the internationally acclaimed pianist Martino Tirimo. Alongside the concerto, you will hear Saint-Saën’s brilliant Second Symphony, a work full of imagination and youthful energy. A treat of divine masterpieces, under the firm baton of maestro Charles Olivieri-Munroe.

L. v. Beethoven: Piano Concerto no. 5 in E flat major, op. 73 “Emperor”
C. Saint-Saëns: Symphony no. 2 in A minor, op. 55

Soloist: Martino Tirimo (piano)
Conductor: Charles Olivieri-Munroe

With the contribution of Goethe-Institut Cyprus

Supporters: Nicosia Municipality, Larnaka Municipality, Pafos Municipality

Ticket prices: €12, €7 (18-26 yrs, pensioners), €5 (under 18)