Ticket types

0.00 €

Current events

The “Electric World” features 7 musicians from Cyprus presenting new material by Ermis Michail. This electro-acoustic ensemble, including vocals, two saxophones, trumpet, electric guitar, electric bass and drums, delivers a programme of original compositions, as well as arrangements of folk music from Cyprus, Greece and other neighbouring countries. Having their backgrounds in jazz, the group keeps an open-minded attitude and experiments with different sonic flavours, blending the elements of modern western music and world music. The group approaches the pieces as a vehicle of improvisation combining effect units with acoustic and electric instruments, creating an ambient but energetic vibe with powerful atmospherics.

Ermis Michail - el. guitar/compositions, Vasiliki Anastasiou-vocals, Charis Ioannou - saxophone, Marios Charalambous - saxophone, Elias Ioannou - trumpet, Andreas Rodosthenous - el.bass , Andreas Stefanou – drums.

General instructions for the audience:

To ensure the safety of all attendees, viewers must pre-book their seats, either online at or by calling the Rialto’s box office (Mon-Fri 10:00-13:00).

To avoid overcrowding, the viewers are kindly requested to arrive on time.

July @ SEK Parking Place (behind Rialto) at 21:00

Free Entrance / Tickets must be obtained

Info: 77 77 77 45

Click here for the website of Cyprus Rialto World Music