Ticket types

12.00 €
Balcony, Box Left, Box Right, Orchestra

Current events

The Cyprus Symphony Orchestra presents a repertoire of operatic masterpieces. Ten renowned composers, twelve beloved arias and a series of fascinating stories inspired by human sensibility and fragility come to life, presented by an ensemble of passionate virtuosos. From Othello’s deception by the villain Iago, to the glamorous and self-absorbed toreador in Bizet’s Carmen, and the undoubtedly lyrical Porgi Amor in The Mariage of Figaro, the concert presents some of the Opera’s most beloved arias.

L. v. Beethoven’s Leonore ouverture No. 3 in E minor, Op. 72b. Arias, duets and instrumentals from the operas: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Le nozze di Figaro, Don Giovanni), Giuseppe Verdi (Otello, La Traviata), Gioachino Rossini (Il barbiere di Siviglia), Pietro Mascagni (Cavalleria rusticana), Giacomo Puccini (La Bohème), Umberto Giordano (Andrea Chénier), George Bizet (Carmen), Antonín Dvořák (Rusalka) and Franz Lehár (Giuditta).

Soloist: Zoi Nicolaidou (soprano)
Stavros Mantis (baritone)
Conductor: Julius Kalmar

With the contribution of Goethe-Institut Cyprus 


Supporters: Nicosia Municipality, Larnaka Municipality, Pafos Municipality 

Duration: 75'

Ticket prices: €12, €7 (18-26 yrs, pensioners), €5 (under 18)